Korean Hangeul in Latex

I am looking for the tutorial or tips on how to write Korean character (hangeul) in Latex. Most of them mention about using CJK package, however I had a lot of problem and error to get CJK package to work, so i found the tutorial from this source, and try it on my Latex Project.

The package name called “kotex”

\documentclass{article}
\usepackage{kotex}
\begin{document}
안녕하세요!
\end{document}

Output

안녕하세요!

In the tutorial, the writer said that :

The good part about this was I was able to simply copy and paste hangeul from websites into the LaTeX document and it worked fine. I only wanted a few words (my name) as well, so this option might be quicker and easier.

Leave a Reply

